Who will be crowned the single season rushing champ ?

Through 13 games we have seen a historical pace for two running backs this year. Derrick Henry and Jonathan Taylor have been absolutely electric this year. Each with 3 games to play are currently in the top 10 all for single season rushing yards all time. Taylor sits in 5th with 2,028 yards while Henry claims the 9th spot with 1,977 yards. Taylor needs 78 yards to break Eric Dickersons record which has stood since 1984. Taylor who was hurt in the first quarter of game one, may already have the record if he wasn’t forced to miss out on the second half of that game. Only 51 yards separate these two as they battle down to the wire for who will be crowned rushing champ. Henry has the lead with 25 touchdowns to Taylor’s 20. That may be the deciding factor in a potential mvp race. A record already broken is the rushing touchdown mark set this year by Austin Ekeler who appears to be just ahead of these two in the Mvp race. Henry has been quoted as saying “ As long as we continue to win I don’t care about the record, I got into this to win Super Bowls not rushing titles” That is the exact response Titans fans everywhere want to hear as they push for the division title. Though Henry may not be concerned with the rushing title, as he goes so does the Titans so look for the Titans to take down the division if he is able to break the rushing record. When asked about the possible record Colts rookie sensation responded with “ Anything this team needs me to do to win ball games I will do. Run it, catch it, block anything. It would be cool to have the record it’s something I’ve dreamed of since I started high school ball but at the end of the day if we miss the playoffs then the season has been a failure”. With high aspirations these two division mates look to continue this historic pace. So who will be crowned rushing champ, King Henry or Jonathon Taylor? At this point it’s impossible to tell.